Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top

2017 -

21

Dec 2017

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

On 21, Dec 2017 | In News @en | By Lisa Schmidt

We wish our customers and partners a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Instead of gifts, we donate this year to the association Paulinchen e.V., which helps children with severe burns – www.paulinchen.de

Your 1cc Team

20

Dec 2017

EU Directive 2017/2102 (RoHS): More Detailed Regulations for Spare Parts

On 20, Dec 2017 | In News @en | By Lisa Schmidt

As of 22 July 2019, electrical and electronic equipment (EEE) falling into category 11 of EU Directive 2011/65/EU and being placed on the market before that date, can still be made available on the market according to the new Directive 2017/2102 which entered into force on December 11, 2017. This means that the respective products of category 11 (EEE which is not covered by categories 1 to 10 and which was not in scope so far) can be sold off beyond July 22, 2019.
Besides, Directive 2017/2102 has revised the provisions of Directive 2011/65/EU in some relevant aspects:
• reuse of spare parts
• extension of exemptions from substance restrictions
• adapted date of decision regarding the renewal of an exemption
• duration of exemptions for devices of category 11
Regarding the reuse of spare parts, the following applies: Beginning with the date at which devices newly placed on the market must comply with the substance restrictions, spare parts may be recovered from EEE already placed on the market before and used in EEE for a transition period of 10 years.
Member states have to harmonize the new Directive with their national regulations until June 12, 2019.

If you are interested in getting more information in detail, please contact us contact@1cc-consulting.com

30

Nov 2017

1cc Webinar Regarding Changes in ElektroG

On 30, Nov 2017 | In Events | By Lisa Schmidt

1cc will inform you about the latest changes in the German ElektroG. The Webinar will be held in English language.

Participation is free of charge. If you are interested, please register in time as the number of participants per webinar is limited to 20 persons.

“WEEE Germany – Final Amendments to the ElektroG“

Date: November 30, 2017, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM CET (in English Language)
Language: English
Speaker: Niurka Zúniga de Lang, Consultant and Compliance Specialist at 1cc GmbH
Sign up Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7577356232668271619

25

Oct 2017

Too much revenue from copyright levies in Spain?

On 25, Oct 2017 | In Copyright Levies, News @en | By Lisa Schmidt

Since 1 August 2017 Spain’s new copyright levies system is in force. The new tariffs stated in the Royal Decree-Law 12/2017 as well as the product scope subject to copyright levies are transitory; because there are doubts about the adequacy of the levy amounts.

According to the tariffs published, the new copyright system in Spain will collect between six and 10 times more than necessary – market researchers say. Copyright levies are aimed at compensating rightholders for the licence revenues they lose due to permitted private copying.

Market studies ordered by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport to determine the appropriate amount for compensation for the years 2012 to 2015, carried out by independent auditors such as Mazars, KPMG and PWC, reveal a total of 51,729,168 euros during those four years. That means that the damage caused by private copying for music, audiovisual works and books, has an average of less than 13,000,000 euros per year.
On the other hand, estimated sales of devices subject to a compensation reflect that the amount that will be collected annually with the new digital copyright levy is over 72 million euros. In other words, the new copyright system in Spain will collect between six and 10 times more than the damage actually caused by private copying today.
If the market researchers’ assumptions are correct, companies should already be preparing, for example by setting up accruals. 1cc will be happy to advise.

24

Oct 2017

1cc Webinars Regarding Changes in ElektroG

On 24, Oct 2017 | In Events | By Lisa Schmidt

The amended German ElektroG foresees some important changes in Germany for producers of electrical and electronic equipment. One innovation refers to the so-called „open scope“. Furthermore, each producer is obligated to check the registration of his product portfolio for completeness in order to ensure that the transfer to the new equipment types is correct.

With two new Webinars, 1cc will inform you about the latest changes in the German ElektroG. The Webinars will be held in German and English language.

Participation is free of charge. If you are interested, please register in time as the number of participants per webinar is limited to 20 persons.

 

“WEEE Germany – Final Amendments to the ElektroG”

Date: 23. November 2017, 09:00 – 10:00 CET (in German Language)
Language: Deutsch
Speaker: Niurka Zúniga de Lang, Consultant und Compliance Spezialist at 1cc GmbH
Sign up Link: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/48588904343648515

other

“WEEE Germany – Final Amendments to the ElektroG“

Date: November 30, 2017, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM CET (in English Language)
Language: English
Speaker: Niurka Zúniga de Lang, Consultant and Compliance Specialist at 1cc GmbH
Sign up Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7577356232668271619

20

Sep 2017

WEEE Directive: Open Scope Coming in 2018

On 20, Sep 2017 | In News @en, WEEE | By Lisa Schmidt

Businesses affected by the WEEE Directive 2012/19/EU will face a considerable update in the near future: starting from August 15, 2018, all EEE in scope of the Directive has to be classified according to the so called ‘open scope’.

Firstly, the 10 current EEE categories will be replaced by the six new categories listed in Annex III of the WEEE Directive. From the open scope period onwards, any equipment that falls under the definition of EEE as set out in Article 3 (1) (a) is in scope.

Secondly, several national compliance schemes and authorities in various EU countries are already working on a new structure. This new structure will consequently affect:

• Registration categories (i.e. registration adjustments needed)
• Declaration categories (i.e. several sub-categories)
• Price lists of compliance schemes

As we know from today, various requirements exist in the different EU Member States. Thus, the complexity for producers fulfilling their WEEE obligations will remain in the future, since no harmonization (i.e. several sub-categories) is expected among the different national compliance schemes.

We will keep you in the loop!

For more information, please contact us at info@1cc-consulting.com

17

Aug 2017

New EU Regulation for Energy Labelling

On 17, Aug 2017 | In ErP, News @en | By Lisa Schmidt

The new EU Regulation 2017/1369 setting a framework for energy labelling entered into force as of August 1, 2017. Regulation EU 2017/1369 applies directly in all EU Member States.  The former EU Directive 2010/30/EU was repealed.

EU Regulation 2017/1369 foresees some changes for distributor, producers, importers and dealers. The most important ones refer to the rescaling of the energy efficiency label and the implementation of a central product database.

According to the new Regulation products shall only be labeled with the energy efficiency classes A to G. The currently existing classes A+, A++ and A+++ for further differentiation within class A will be omitted. Besides the information about the actual energy efficiency class, the full spectrum of classes has to be shown on the label. EU Member States will inform about the introduction of the new labels. It is expected that first products showing the new label will be available on the market in 2020.

The new product database will contain a public part and a non-public compliance part with clearly specified accessibility and security requirements. The public part will contain all product related information which will enable the customer to better compare the products. The compliance part will only be accessible by market surveillance authorities and the Commission in order to perform a more efficient market surveillance within the EU.

11

Aug 2017

1cc in the Panel of the International Congress for Battery Recycling (ICBR) 2017

On 11, Aug 2017 | In Events | By Lisa Schmidt

This year’s International Congress for Battery Recycling (ICBR) will be held September 20-22, 2017 in Lisbon (Portugal).

It will offer the opportunity to exchange among experts on the latest developments and major challenges of battery legislation and recycling.

Meike Ruoff, Director of 1cc, will contribute to the panel discussion on the „Review of the Batteries Directive (End of Life)“ as panel member on Thursday September 21 at 11 am.

Other panel members will be José Rizo Martin from the European Commission as well as representatives from EUCOBAT, the European association of battery schemes, and from the Belgium NPO Febelauto.

Further information: http://www.icm.ch/icbr-2017

28

Jul 2017

1cc Presents at Product Stewardship 2017 Conference in Florida

On 28, Jul 2017 | In Events | By Lisa Schmidt

Johanna Terry will represent 1cc at this year’s Product Stewardship 2017 Conference in Tampa, Florida on November 2 – 4, 2017. The Product Stewardship Conference brings together product stewardship professionals and offers them an information platform regarding global safety, environmental and regulatory issues and product life cycle topics.

On Thursday, November 2, from 11.30 AM – 12.00 PM, Johanna will give a presentation on “WEEE Legislation in Emerging Countries – Status and Future Stewardship Developments”

Further Information: https://www.productstewards.org/Stewardship2017/learn/Pages/WEEE-Legislation-in-Emerging-Countries—Status-and-Future-Stewardship-Developments.aspx

 

25

Jul 2017

Copyright Levy system in Spain reintroduced – companies recommended to prepare

On 25, Jul 2017 | In Copyright Levies, News @en | By Lisa Schmidt

As a result of recent court decisions at European and National level, Spain has now reintroduced its copyright levy system as from 1 August 2017. Affected companies are strongly recommended to make appropriate preparations. Although there is no competent authority yet installed to support the administrative process right down to payments, manufacturers and importers of IT and CE equipment should take the new levies into account in their product pricing from now on.

Thus, there is little time in which to implement the administrative process: the recommendation for affected companies is to identify the relevant tariffs per device and storage medium, to list Copyright levies on invoices as of 1 August 2017, to build accruals for future payments and to prepare reportings (as of end of September).

Beyond that, there is the possibility to actively seek further clarification. Until 31 July 2017, representative individuals and organizations which are possibly affected, can participate in a previous public consultation (Consulta Pública previa), which does not provide any specific text or questionnaire to be commented, but is rather general. They can send their input to the competent Ministry via email: Propiedad.intelectual@mecd.es

Please contact 1cc for any support: copyright@1cc-consulting.com

Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

Nach oben

2017 -

22

Dez 2017

Frohe Weihnachten und ein erfolgreiches neues Jahr

On 22, Dez 2017 | In News | By Ute Binder

Wir wünschen unseren Kunden und Partnern frohe Weihnachten und ein erfolgreiches neues Jahr 2018! Statt Geschenken spenden wir in diesem Jahr an den Verein Paulinchen e.V., eine Initiative für brandverletze Kinder – www.paulinchen.de

Ihr 1cc Team

20

Dez 2017

EU Richtlinie 2017/2102 (RoHS): Detailliertere Regelungen für Ersatzteile

On 20, Dez 2017 | In News | By Ute Binder

Nach dem 22. Juli 2019 dürfen bereits in Verkehr gebrachte Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte der Kategorie 11 der RoHS Richtlinie 2011/65/EU (sonstige Elektrogeräte, die keiner der anderen 10 Kategorien zuzuordnen sind und bislang nicht in den RoHS-Geltungsbereich fielen) weiterhin auf dem EU-Markt bereitgestellt werden – das heißt abverkauft werden. So will es die neue Richtlinie 2017/2102, die am 11. Dezember 2017 in Kraft getreten ist.
Darüber hinaus korrigiert die Richtlinie 2017/2102 die Bestimmungen der RoHS 2011/65/EU in den folgenden Punkten:
• Wiederverwendung von Ersatzeilen
• Erweiterung der Ausnahmen von den Stoffbeschränkungen
• Änderung der Frist, innerhalb derer über die Verlängerung einer Ausnahme entschieden werden soll
• Dauer von Ausnahmen für Geräte der Kategorie 11
Bezüglich der Wiederverwendung von Ersatzteilen gilt Folgendes: Ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem neu auf den Markt gebrachte Geräte der jeweiligen Kategorie die Stoffbeschränkungen einhalten müssen, dürfen Ersatzteile aus bereits auf den Markt gebrachten Elektro- und Elektronikprodukten (EEE) ausgebaut und in EEE eingebaut werden. Dies gilt für eine Übergangsfrist von jeweils 10 Jahren.
Bis spätestens 12. Juni 2019 müssen die Mitgliedsstaaten die Richtlinie in nationale Gesetzgebung umsetzen.
Gerne informieren wir Sie über alle Änderungen im Detail: contact@1cc-consulting.com

30

Nov 2017

1cc Webinar zu finalen Änderungen beim ElektroG

On 30, Nov 2017 | In Veranstaltungen | By Ute Binder

Für weitere Anforderungen informiert aktuell ein 1cc Webinar zum ElektroG, in englischer Sprache.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei. Bitte melden Sie sich bei Interesse rechtzeitig an, da die Teilnehmerzahl pro Webinar auf 20 Personen begrenzt ist.

“WEEE Germany – Final Amendments to the ElektroG“

Date: November 30, 2017, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM CET (in englischer Sprache)
Language: English
Speaker: Niurka Zúniga de Lang, Consultant and Compliance Specialist at 1cc GmbH
Sign up Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7577356232668271619

25

Okt 2017

Zu hohe Einnahmen aus Urheberrechtsabgaben in Spanien?

On 25, Okt 2017 | In Copyright Levies, News | By Ute Binder

Seit dem 1. August 2017 ist das neue Urheberrechtsabgaben-System in Spanien in Kraft. Allerdings gelten die neuen Tarife aus dem Königlichen Dekret 12/2017 sowie begleitende Regelungen nur temporär. Grund dafür sind unter anderem Zweifel an der Angemessenheit der erwarteten Einnahmen.

Marktforscher haben errechnet, dass das neue Abgabensystem mit den vorgesehenen Tarifen in Spanien zwischen sechs und zehn Mal mehr Geld einsammelt als nötig. Durch die Urheberrechtsabgaben werden die Rechteinhaber entschädigt, denen Einnahmen durch die erlaubte Privatkopie ihrer Werke entgehen.

Das spanische Ministerium für Bildung, Kultur und Sport ließ durch unabhängige Prüfer wie Mazars, KPMG und PWC den angemessenen Entschädigungsbetrag ermitteln. Durch Marktstudien wurde für die Jahre 2012 bis 2015 eine Summe von knapp 52 Mio. Euro für diesen Zeitraum errechnet. Das bedeutet, dass der durch privates Kopieren verursachte Schaden für Einkünfte aus Musik, audiovisuelle Werke und Bücher durchschnittlich weniger als 13 Mio. Euro pro Jahr beträgt.

Erwartet wird jedoch ein Betrag von über 72 Millionen Euro aus den Verkäufen von Geräten und Speichermedien, die einer Abgabepflicht unterliegen. Mit anderen Worten: das neue Urheberrechtssystem in Spanien wird voraussichtlich das Sechs- bis Zehnfache dessen einbringen, was für die angemessene Entschädigung der Rechteinhaber errechnet wurde.

Sind die Annahmen der Marktforscher korrekt, dann sollten sich Unternehmen bereits jetzt auf eine grundlegende Revision des Abgabensystems im nächsten Jahr einstellen. 1cc berät Sie gerne zu diesem Thema.

24

Okt 2017

1cc Webinare zu finalen Änderungen beim ElektroG

On 24, Okt 2017 | In Veranstaltungen | By Ute Binder

Das novellierte ElektroG bringt eine Reihe von Änderungen in Deutschland für Hersteller von Elektro- und Elektronikprodukten. Eine wichtige Neuerung betrifft den sogenannten offenen Anwendungsbereich. Darüber hinaus ist jeder Hersteller dazu verpflichtet, die Registrierung seines Produktportfolios auf Vollständigkeit und korrekte Zuordnung zu den neuen Gerätearten zu prüfen.
Über diese und weitere Anforderungen informieren zwei aktuelle 1cc Webinare zum ElektroG, sowohl in deutscher als auch in englischer Sprache.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei. Bitte melden Sie sich bei Interesse rechtzeitig an, da die Teilnehmerzahl pro Webinar auf 20 Personen begrenzt ist.

 

“WEEE Deutschland – finale Änderungen des ElektroG”

Datum: 23. November 2017, 09:00 – 10:00 CET (in deutscher Sprache)
Sprache: Deutsch
Referentin: Niurka Zúniga de Lang, Consultant und Compliance Spezialist bei der 1cc GmbH
Anmeldung unter: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/48588904343648515

oder

“WEEE Germany – Final Amendments to the ElektroG“

Date: November 30, 2017, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM CET (in englischer Sprache)
Language: English
Speaker: Niurka Zúniga de Lang, Consultant and Compliance Specialist at 1cc GmbH
Sign up Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7577356232668271619

20

Sep 2017

WEEE-Richtlinie: Offener Anwendungsbereich ab August 2018

On 20, Sep 2017 | In News, WEEE | By Ute Binder

Unternehmen, die von der WEEE-Richtlinie 2012/19/EU betroffen sind, werden sich im nächsten Jahr auf eine Änderung einstellen müssen: Ab dem 15. August 2018 werden Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte, die in den Anwendungsbereich der Richtlinie fallen, nach dem so genannten „open scope“ (offener Anwendungsbereich) klassifiziert werden müssen.

In einem ersten Schritt werden die 10 aktuellen EEE-Kategorien durch die sechs neuen Kategorien, die in Anhang III der WEEE-Richtlinie aufgeführt sind, ersetzt. Ab dem 15. August 2018 fallen dann sämtliche elektrische und elektronische Geräte (Definition von EEE gemäß Artikel 3 Absatz 1 a), in den Anwendungsbereich.

Derzeit arbeiten bereits mehrere nationale Compliance-Systeme und Behörden in verschiedenen EU-Ländern an einer neuen Struktur. Die neue Struktur wird Einfluss haben auf die folgenden Punkte:
• Registrierungskategorien (z.B. Registrierungsanpassungen erforderlich)
• Meldekategorien (z.B. mehrere Unterkategorien)
• Preislisten der Compliance-Systeme

Wie jetzt schon bekannt ist, werden sich die Umsetzungen in den einzelnen EU-Ländern unterscheiden. Daher werden Hersteller, die von der WEEE-Richtlinie betroffen sind, auch in Zukunft mit komplexen Anforderungen konfrontiert sein, da keine Harmonisierung (z.B. mehrere Unterkategorien) zwischen den verschiedenen nationalen Compliance-Schemes erwartet wird.

Wir werden Sie über die weitere Entwicklung auf dem Laufenden halten.
Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter info@1cc-consulting.com

17

Aug 2017

Neue EU-Rahmenverordnung zur Energieverbrauchskennzeichnung

On 17, Aug 2017 | In ErP, News | By Ute Binder

Anfang August ist die neue EU-Verordnung 2017/1369 zur Festlegung eines Rahmens für die Energieverbrauchskennzeichnung in Kraft getreten. Sie gilt unmittelbar in allen EU Mitgliedstaaten. Die bisherige EU-Richtlinie 2010/30/EU wird aufgehoben.

Die EU-Verordnung 2017/1369 bringt einige Neuerungen für Lieferanten, Hersteller und Importeure sowie Händler mit sich. Die wichtigsten beziehen sich auf die Neuskalierung des Energieeffzienz-Labels und die Einrichtung einer zentralen Produktdatenbank.

Zukünftig sollen Produkte nur noch mit den Energieeffizienzklassen A bis G gekennzeichnet werden. Die bisher gebräuchlichen Kennzeichnungen A+, A++ und A+++ zur weiteren Differenzierung innerhalb der höchsten Energieeffizienzklasse A entfallen. Neben der Angabe der tatsächlichen Energieeffizienzklasse, in die das Produkt fällt, muss zusätzlich das komplette Spektrum der Klassen angegeben werden. Die Mitgliedstaaten werden die Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher über die Einführung der neuen Etiketten informieren. Es wird erwartet, dass erste Produkte mit dem neuen Energieeffizenz-Label im Jahr 2020 im Handel zu finden sind.

Die neu einzurichtende Produktdatenbank soll aus einem öffentlich zugänglichen und einem nicht-öffentlichen Teil bestehen. Der öffentliche Teil enthält Daten, die die Lieferanten beispielsweise in Produktdatenblättern und auf dem Etikett angeben müssen. Verbraucher können so Produkte besser vergleichen. Auf den nicht öffentlichen Teil der Produktdatenbank haben nur die Marktüberwachungsbehörden und die EU-Kommission Zugriff. Die zentrale Erfassung von Unterlagen zur Konformitätsbewertung soll eine effizientere Marktüberwachung innerhalb der EU ermöglichen.

11

Aug 2017

1cc in the Panel of the International Congress for Battery Recycling (ICBR) 2017

On 11, Aug 2017 | In Veranstaltungen | By Ute Binder

This year’s International Congress for Battery Recycling (ICBR) will be held September 20-22, 2017 in Lisbon (Portugal).

It will offer the opportunity to exchange among experts on the latest developments and major challenges of battery legislation and recycling.

Meike Ruoff, Director of 1cc, will contribute to the panel discussion on the „Review of the Batteries Directive (End of Life)“ as panel member on Thursday September 21 at 11 am.

Other panel members will be José Rizo Martin from the European Commission as well as representatives from EUCOBAT, the European association of battery schemes, and from the Belgium NPO Febelauto.

Further information: http://www.icm.ch/icbr-2017

28

Jul 2017

1cc Presents at Product Stewardship 2017 Conference in Florida

On 28, Jul 2017 | In Veranstaltungen | By Ute Binder

Johanna Terry will represent 1cc at this year’s Product Stewardship 2017 Conference in Tampa, Florida on November 2 – 4, 2017. The Product Stewardship Conference brings together product stewardship professionals and offers them an information platform regarding global safety, environmental and regulatory issues and product life cycle topics.

On Thursday, November 2, from 11.30 AM – 12.00 PM, Johanna will give a presentation on “WEEE Legislation in Emerging Countries – Status and Future Stewardship Developments”

Further Information: https://www.productstewards.org/Stewardship2017/learn/Pages/WEEE-Legislation-in-Emerging-Countries—Status-and-Future-Stewardship-Developments.aspx

25

Jul 2017

Urheberrechtsabgaben in Spanien wieder eingeführt – Vorbereitungen der Hersteller notwendig

On 25, Jul 2017 | In Copyright Levies, News | By Ute Binder

In Folge europäischer und nationaler Rechtsprechung der letzten Jahre hat Spanien mit Wirkung zum 1. August 2017 sein Urheberrechtsabgabensystem (wieder) eingeführt. Betroffenen Unternehmen ist dringend empfohlen, Vorbereitungen zu treffen. Zwar gibt es noch keine zuständige Behörde für den administrativen Prozess bis hin zu den Zahlungen. Hersteller und Importeure von IT- und CE-Geräten sollten die neuen Abgaben jedoch in den Produktpreisen berücksichtigen.

Es bleibt sehr wenig Zeit, um den administrativen Prozess umzusetzen. Trotzdem besteht die Empfehlung für betroffene Unternehmen, die anzuwendenden Tarife für Geräte und Speichermedien möglichst exakt zu identifizieren, die veröffentlichten Tarife ab dem 1. August 2017 einzupreisen und auszuweisen, Rückstellungen für zukünftige Zahlungen zu bilden und die Meldungen (vorauss. ab Ende September) vorzubereiten.

Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit, sich aktiv um weitere Klärungen zu bemühen. Bis zum 31. Juli 2017 können Unternehmen an einer öffentlichen Konsultation teilnehmen (Consulta Pública previa), die keine bestimmten Fragen stellt, sondern allgemein gehalten ist. Stellungnahmen und Fragen können an das zuständige Ministerium per E-Mail gerichtet werden: Propiedad.intelectual@mecd.es

Für Fragen und weitere Unterstützung: copyright@1cc-consulting.com